Environmental, social, and governance data for Singapore's three largest banks — DBS, OCBC and UOB (all FY2024). Every figure is taken only from each bank's latest official Sustainability or Annual Report. N/D = not disclosed · N/A = not applicable.
01 — Snapshot
Portfolio totals & averages
3
Banks Compared
DBS · OCBC · UOB
57ktCO₂e
Combined S1+S2
⚠ different boundaries
39,983
Combined Workforce
Total employees
2050
Net-Zero Target
Scope 1+2
3 / 3
External Assurance
limited assurance
30%
Female Board
disclosed range
Combined Scope 1+2 is operational only and immaterial for banks — shown for context, not as a meaningful total.
02 — Emissions
Operational GHG only
Emissions Visualisation
Operational GHG emissions (tCO₂e), FY2024. Financed emissions are not shown (not aggregated by the banks).
Operational emissions only. For a bank these are a rounding error next to financed emissions (Scope 3 Cat 15), which dominate but aren't aggregated. Don't read these bars as a bank's climate impact.
03 — Comparison Matrix
Two views: as-reported & comparable
3 banks
These are operational emissions only — and tiny for a bank. A bank's real climate footprint is its financed emissions (Scope 3, Category 15), which DBS, OCBC and UOB all track by sector but none aggregate into a single figure. The Scope 3 shown here is operational only, so totals understate true impact and should not be ranked.
Singapore — Singapore-HQ universal bank; core markets SG, Malaysia, Indonesia, Greater China; insurer Great Eastern
Singapore — Singapore-HQ, ASEAN-focused universal bank; SG, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Greater China
Reporting period
FY2025
FY2025
FY2025
Scope 1
Direct
Scope 2
Energy indirect
Scope 2 basis
Market-based (location-based 50,091 tCO₂e also reported)
Market-based (location-based 78,650 tCO₂e also reported)
N/D — not re-verified for FY2025
Scope 3
Value chain
Total GHG
SF₆ emissions
Switchgear gas
N/A
N/A
N/A
Reporting & Assurance
External assurance
Yes
Yes
Ernst & Young LLP
Reporting frameworks
GRI 2021TCFDSASBIFRS S2
GRI 2021TCFDSASBUN SDGs
GRI 2021TCFDIFRS S1PCAFSBTiUN SDGs
N/D = not disclosedN/A = not applicable to this business modelEmissions in tCO₂e, as reported.
04 — Company Profiles
Business model & headline figures
DB
DBS Group Holdings Ltd
Singapore · FY2025
Universal bank (commercial + retail + wealth)
Scope 1
Scope 2
Net-Zero
Fem. Board
Headcount
Indep. Dir.
GRI 2021TCFDSASBIFRS S2Assured
7 data notes & caveats ▾
Universal bank: operational emissions (76,706 tCO₂e incl. operational Scope 3) are tiny vs FINANCED emissions, which dominate but are NOT aggregated into one figure — DBS discloses per-sector intensity/absolute targets only.
Scope 2 shown is market-based (23,571 tCO₂e); location-based is 50,091 tCO₂e (difference = RECs in HK/China/India/Indonesia).
Scope 3 (51,987 tCO₂e) is OPERATIONAL only (Cats 3,4,5,6,7,8,13). Financed emissions (Cat 15) are tracked by sector, not aggregated.
FY2024 comparatives shown in the FY2025 report were restated for data-quality/methodology refinements (e.g. Scope 1 restated 1,300→1,695; Scope 2 market-based restated 26,322→24,871) — the prior FY2024 figures in this dataset predate that restatement.
Employee engagement 91% (My Voice 2025, unchanged from FY2024). Voluntary attrition 7% (Table 4 total row). Female senior management (SVP–MD) 41%; Group Management Committee 24% (a narrower top-tier figure, not used here).
Independent-directors %, anti-corruption-training %, and the specific external-assurance provider are ordinarily sourced from the Annual Report's Corporate Governance / assurance-statement section; that document was not available for FY2025 verification, and pages 81–127 of the Sustainability Report PDF (which include the assurance statement) did not extract as text, so these are left as N/D rather than carrying forward the FY2024 figures unverified.
SF₆, system loss and industrial injury rate are N/A for a bank.
OC
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation (OCBC)
Singapore · FY2025
Universal bank (commercial + retail + wealth)
Scope 1
Scope 2
Net-Zero
Fem. Board
Headcount
Indep. Dir.
GRI 2021TCFDSASBUN SDGsAssured
7 data notes & caveats ▾
Universal bank: operational emissions (36,209 tCO₂e market-based) are immaterial vs financed emissions, which are tracked by sector but not published as one aggregate figure.
In 2025 OCBC expanded its emissions-reporting boundary to include fugitive emissions (Scope 1) and waste-related emissions (Scope 3), and widened entity coverage to include Great Eastern Holdings, OCBC Yuanshen, Pac Lease Berhad (Malaysia), PTOS (Indonesia), and Bank of Singapore (Hong Kong/Malaysia). This is why Scope 1 jumped from 132 (FY2024) to 2,001 (FY2025) tCO₂e — a boundary change, not a real operational increase.
Scope 2 shown is market-based (30,551 tCO₂e); location-based 78,650 tCO₂e.
Financed-emissions detail (sector-by-sector targets, sustainable-finance commitments) was not re-verified this cycle — see FY2024 figures retained only in historical notes if needed; not carried into this record to avoid mixing verification cycles.
Headcount, board gender %, board independence %, employee turnover %, and the specific external-assurance provider are ordinarily sourced from the Performance Data appendix / GRI Content Index (report pages ~80–143) or the Annual Report's Corporate Governance section; those pages did not extract as text and no Annual Report was available for FY2025 verification, so these are left as N/D rather than carrying forward the FY2024 figures unverified. (The FY2024 board-gender figure was itself sourced from the Annual Report, not the Sustainability Report, since the prior SR's own chart — '40%' — did not reconcile; the same risk applies to any SR-only figure found in future.)
Anti-corruption training %: newly confirmed at 100% for FY2025 (previously N/D) — 'Maintained 100% completion of mandatory employee training on fraud awareness, whistleblowing, anti-bribery and anti-corruption.'
SF₆, system loss and injury rate are N/A for a bank.
UO
United Overseas Bank (UOB)
Singapore · FY2025
Universal bank (commercial + retail + wealth)
Scope 1
Scope 2
Net-Zero
Fem. Board
Headcount
Indep. Dir.
GRI 2021TCFDIFRS S1PCAFSBTiUN SDGsAssured
7 data notes & caveats ▾
UOB Sustainability Report 2025 is a much larger document (188 pages, per its own Assurance Statement page reference) than could be fully extracted this cycle — extraction covered roughly the first 73 pages. The 'Direct Environmental Impact' data table (report page 109) and the 'Sustainability in Numbers' appendix (report page 125) — which hold the absolute Scope 1/2/3 GHG figures, headcount, board composition, community-investment SGD total, and training-hours breakdown — were NOT captured, so those fields are left as N/D rather than carrying forward FY2024 figures under a FY2025 label.
GHG intensity IS confirmed for FY2025: combined Scope 1+2 emissions intensity (location-based) fell to 75.4 kgCO2e/m²/year, a 30.4% reduction vs the 2018 baseline of 108.2 — already ahead of the 2030 target of 81.1 (−25%). FY2024 was 88.8 (the figure previously stored in this dataset under the FY2024 period).
Anti-corruption training %: newly confirmed at 100% for FY2025 (previously N/D) — 'Maintained 100 per cent completion by all eligible employees of mandatory e-learning on AML/CFT and sanctions, fraud awareness, anti-bribery and anti-corruption.'
Board: 'Two female directors served on the UOB Board' is stated for FY2025, but total board size was not confirmed within the extracted pages, so femaleBoardPct is left as N/D rather than assuming the FY2024 board size of 10 still holds.
External assurance (Ernst & Young LLP, ISAE 3000, against GRI Standards) is explicitly restated for FY2025 in the report's 'About This Report' section.
Training: FY2025 headline is 4.9 training days/employee (down from 5.2 in FY2024); no hours-equivalent breakdown table was found within the extracted pages, so trainingHoursPerEmployee is left as N/D rather than re-deriving with an assumed hours-per-day conversion.
SF₆, system loss, industrial LTIFR N/A for a bank.
All figures from official bank reports only — no estimated or third-party data. Financed-emissions, green-financing and per-company caveats are in the Company Profiles section above.